Skip to content

airtran etc.

May 3, 2008

So I’m sitting in the Baltimore airport waiting for my ride, and I just have to say, the seats on my airtran flight were SO uncomfortable! And I gotta ask. Am I imagining things, or are airlines doing badly these days? Hello! And if the industry is struggling, don’t you think building brand loyalty is key to the success of your business? I swear I was sitting on metal. This coming off a lovely leather seat plenty of legroom jaunt down to FL on JetBlue not one month ago. Come ON guys! Give some thought to your customers!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. William permalink
    May 4, 2008 1:48 am

    Suggest you upgrade to AirTran business class at the airport. Its inexpensive and the real estate is much better.

  2. katebb permalink
    May 5, 2008 1:15 am

    It’s because their business model is horrible 😛 They’ve got a lot more work to do than seat upgrades! Maybe Richard Branson will fix it.

    And it’s hilarious you posted this, because I was on my Airtran flight yesterday and my only thought the entire flight was how horrible the seat was.

  3. Jennifer permalink
    May 25, 2008 3:45 am

    Actually, each seat itself cost well over $800.00 so if you’d like to donate to us, we would be more than happy to buy YOU a new seat.

Trackbacks

  1. airtran etc. follow up « PRescience

Leave a Reply

