Skip to content

payback

October 3, 2007

I apologize to my two younger siblings, but I couldn’t resist. This is payback for the fact that I couldn’t wear jeans to school, had a curfew even when I was home from college, and had to suffer through being the only rebellious child for years, among other things… like all the things I’ve had to pay for, and the fact that my sister has gotten five (5!) care packages from my mother in the last month. To my none (zero, zip, zilch, nada). I did get a postcard from my parents last week. Hooray.

 Ode to being the eldest:

First-born kids become CEO material: First-borns are smarter than siblings and more likely to succeed in business.

 P.S. No, this does not mean I will support you later in life.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ajrichman permalink
    October 4, 2007 3:34 pm

    gotta love USA Today’s comments section….

    Thiss is the dumist arktical I hav eber readed! I is the youngist of forteen bruders and shisters and i ain’t the dumest by far. The oldist is my bruder an he is only a kiropractor who fixes my sholeder when i hurted it at my job wear i am the head maniger of the guy who drives the truck and knows how to park it! He aint no C3PO and incharge like i am! Theze sientists dont no nothin cauz may-b they ar all not the oldestness in there familiez.
    Posted by:
    corky_123 Sep-5″

  2. Marisa permalink
    March 6, 2008 5:43 pm

    Dear sister,
    As you can tell today I have been stalking your blog. I was rather offended when I came across this little article and this is my revenge…
    you may be smarter but I am more “amusing”. I also like the part where it says that I had to find more novel ways of gaining attention.
    hahahahahha

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/4793463.stm

Trackbacks

  1. payback

Leave a Reply

