Skip to content

apple juice

September 15, 2007

Ok. For those of you who know me, you know that I am obsessed with the iPhone. i want one so badly that when I see one, I start to salivate. (Gross, I know). However, I have not yet allowed my obsession to spill over into this blog. But today is the day. I can’t keep my mouth shut any more.

This whole business of Steve Jobs and Apple lowering the price of the iPhone is SO PREDICTABLE! I do not feel any kind of remorse at all for people who bought it the instant it hit the shelves. Ochman commented on this earlier in the week, and I agree. Everything about the Apple company hinges on innovation. There will always be a new version, a better product, a fancy new gadget coming out. It should come as no surprise that the price went down already, we all knew when the first version came out that generation two was slated for this fall! How many people bought the iPod just before a price cut or a new version. How many people are still using their iPod minis long after the nano release?! And as comments at Engaget note, this is certainly not the cheapest iPhone we will see. I also enjoyed that Steve Jobs wrote a letter basically not apologizing for lowering the price.

Personally, I am thrilled. It just means that I am that much closer to being able to afford one! Thanks Steve.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Holly Johnson permalink
    September 19, 2007 6:27 pm

    And yes. We all want an iPhone.
    I do too.

Leave a Reply

